werabarter.blogg.se

Pirelli diablo rosso 3 review
Pirelli diablo rosso 3 review









pirelli diablo rosso 3 review

If we stick to the exterior for now, the tread compounds of both the front and rear were updated. The construction of the Rosso IV underwent some major revisions, too. Because the front tire does most of the water-displacement work in the rain, the rear tire actually has the void/fill ratio reduced without compromising wet weather grip, which Pirelli claims improves both wear characteristics and high-speed stability. Once the tire is leaned over more than 35°, it essentially becomes a slick since lean angles of that degree do not occur in the rain. When combined with the new tread pattern, while retaining the signature flash pattern, Pirelli has optimized the placement of the grooves, reducing the void/fill ratio by 30% compared to the Rosso III. Once leaned over, the curve of the profile becomes more gradual to increase the contact patch for improved traction. Starting with the profile and using information gathered from its time as the official tire of World Superbike, the engineers created a multi-radius front carcass, giving the tread center a sharper profile to make turn-in quicker. No issues bedding them in, very stable.Īesthetically, I enjoy the Pirelli’s, the tyre type printed on the rear shoulder, the aggressive tread pattern, and for me, I had no reason to change.I expect 6-7000 kms out of the Rosso 3’s.For improved grip, Pirelli’s engineers adjusted the front tire’s profile and construction. I got a rear flat, and decided to replace front and back.was very tempted to go around again on the SuperCorsa’s, but I’m not on the track, and figured I may as well get some more value in terms of price/mileage, so fitted the PDR3’s.Īfter a couple of hundred kms on them, honestly I couldn’t tell the difference on the road, they heat up quick, not to sketchy cold, they tip in and look and feel so similar.on the track you might notice, on the road not so much. I had 5200 kms on the SuperCorsas and was really loving those tyres over summer in Melbourne, the seemed to warm up fine, tipped in really quick, and my talent would certainly not push their adhesion limits.was pretty happy with the mileage over mixed riding until Hey I fitted Pirelli Diablo Rosso 3’s to my RS a few weeks back.











Pirelli diablo rosso 3 review